Day 102: A Piece of Perfection

I know, you’re probably thinking “What?” or “Huh?”.

To me this picture represents one of those moments, when all the elements come together. The rain finally stopped! After 4 weeks of being too busy, or to wet or the mower too broken, I managed to mow.
That’s not all though. It also shows how much I have learned and grown. In the couple of hours before this photo the mower broke down and I managed to fix it (thanks to some phone technically support) and I bogged the mower but managed to (wo)manhandle it out again.

It also shows how my work towards a ‘real working farm’ is slowly coming to bear. The weeds are being pushed back, the grounds are being maintained, the trees are bearing fruit and I am visibly (the netting) planning for harvest. Of course there is that gorgeous mountain in the background too and the fact that, wow, we are actually doing this, living here.

Perfection is not static, its not here forever or absent for eternity. It comes and goes. For me, for today this was perfection, a piece of it to enjoy and savour and use as inspiration.

2 thoughts on “Day 102: A Piece of Perfection

Share your thoughts

