Day 112: New Bling

A few days ago I saw Prince perform live for the second time in my life. Although the concert left a LOT to be desired (the sound and stage production were awful!) the love I have for this iconic musician still over flows.

Needless to say, his music has been a soundtrack in my head for the last few days. The first time I saw him live blew me away and my partner (who was dragged along as company for my seven month pregnant self) was converted. I still remember the first time I heard his music, courtesy of a friend and my further Prince education from a musician friend, a life changing event. Long may his music live.

Share your thoughts

